WHAT I PREPARED TONIGHT: dealing with my CSA share

When I got home with my new surprise CSA share, I had to spring into action right away, because it was my night to prepare dinner.

I dragged out the Saladacco right away, knowing that I would be making some kind of “angel-hair pasta”, particularly since I still had a zucchini in the refrigerator.

FOR THE “PASTA”: I decided to spiralize a parsnip, part of the “winter squash” (which sure looked like a tiny baby pumpkin), 1/3 of the zucchini, and a turnip, for the “pasta”. Then I thinly sliced 1/8 of a red bell pepper I had and went back and sliced that into very thin strips. I tossed everything by hand until it was well-mixed, and then I poured a little extra-virgin olive oil over the lot, and forked it around until everything was coated.

FOR THE SAUCE:

I soaked 1 C almonds, and 1/4 C dehydrated tomato flakes.

I processed the almonds in the food processor until they were ground extremely fine. Then I added the tomatoes and the tomato soak water, some of my dehydrated garlic, some Italian seasoning, some apple cider vinegar for taste, and some raw Worcestershire sauce, and processed again. It came up a bit thick, so I added some of the almond soak water.

I served this sauce over the “angel-hair pasta”, and topped it with some lentil sprouts I had in the refrigerator.

I also served some of my Marinated Kale (made with kale, onion, red bell pepper, onion, apple cider vinegar, and some olive oil (see my recipes)

Yumm!!!!

Leave a Reply

