10/18/07 CSA SHARE: What was in the box

While I am on vacation, I have left my trusty room-mate to handle picking up and eating the vegetables in my share box.

Here is what she wrote me about her experience last Thursday:

Last Thursday, I got red beets, lettuce mix, romaine lettuce, red peppers, turnips, baby potatoes, Bok Choi, some big green leaves (no idea what they are) and a round orange vegetable that looks like Halloween pumpkins. People at the counter were very nice.

I ate lettuce mix and some turnips.

I’m glad that she did eat some of it, but I am also glad that she doesn’t know kale — that way, there may be some left when I get back tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

