The Damson Plums

christmas-way-cropped.jpg

See! I smiling!   Two reasons, actually: Somebody who has never given me a compliment told me today that I have a nice nose.  I looked in the mirror when I got home. I guess I do, don’t I?   

ON TO BUSINESS:   I am smiling because the Damson plums are edible.  I don’t know why they said they were too sour to eat raw.  Maybe they put sugar in their corn and peas.  I don’t know.

All I know is that I have these nice plums. They are on the small side.  It is hard to separate them from the pit, but it can be done.  I think I will have to look into a juice as a way to get through the lot — I just don’t eat that much fruit.

Leave a Reply

