CASHEW MAYONNAISE

I am a sucker for mayonnaise. Funny, since I never liked mayonnaise before I was 30.

I like this one because it contains no sweetener and not too much oil. It is adapted from a recipe I saw in Kristen Suzanne’s Easy Raw Entrees.

CASHEW MAYONNAISE

1 C cashews, soaked 1-2 hrs., drained
1/2 t paprika
2 cloves garlic
1 t onion powder
3 T lemon juice
1/4 C olive oil
2 T parsley, chopped
2 T water, or as needed

Combine all ingredients save parsley in a blender or food processor and process to a creamy consistency.

Store in refrigerator for up to a week.

3 responses to “CASHEW MAYONNAISE

  1. Oh my word, That sounds delightful!

  2. Pingback: PARTY FOOD - What I took to Jose’s party on Saturday night « PRETTY SMART RAW FOOD IDEAS

  3. Pingback: Curry Macadamia Nut Homemade Mayonnaise « Healthy Mama Blog

Leave a Reply

